#92 TRENDING IN Pop Culture 🔥

The Full Midnights Tracklist is Here. Here's Everything We Know.

Pop Culture

October 08, 2022

If you've been anywhere online recently, chances are you've stumbled or at least heard buzz about Taylor Swift's Midnights Mayhem With Me, because the artist has made it clear she's going to leave 2022 with a bang. After depriving her fans - and to be honest, the entire world - of a new album for almost a year, she's finally gifting us what we need this autumn season.

Midnights, Taylor Swift's first new, original, never before seen or heard-about album in a while, is releasing October 21st. After reclaiming the love of the public again with the consecutive re-releases of albums Fearless and Red last year, she's finally ready to release something fresh. And as expected, everyone's excited.

This is where the mayhem kicks in. To add to the hype, Swift launched a series on her TikTok titled Midnights Mayhem With Me. The aim was pretty straightforward: torture her fans no more.

The days of cryptic hints, Easter eggs, and unscrambling track titles are over. As compensation for the album drought, she sat down to reveal the names of Midnights tracks one by one chosen by fate through a golden bingo roller and announced via hot pink telephone. The old Taylor may have not been able to come to the phone, but it looks like the new Taylor sure can.

@taylorswift Midnights tracklist reveal!! Introducing: Midnights Mayhem with Me 🌌😎 #TSmidnighTS #SwiftTok #MidnightsMayhemWithMe ♬ Midnights Mayhem episode 1 - Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift via TikTok

After a few painfully long weeks of randomized episode drops, we now have the complete track list for the album. Here's everything we know about Midnights so far - from the track titles, the stories behind them, and the announcement of a long-awaited collaboration fans have been dying for.

The Tracklist

Taylor Swift via Instagram

The full album cover is now here, and the tracklist reads as follows:

  • Lavender Haze
  • Maroon
  • Anti-Hero
  • Snow On The Beach
  • You're On Your Own, Kid
  • Midnight Rain
  • Question...?
  • Vigilante [censored]
  • Bejeweled
  • Labyrinth
  • Karma
  • Sweet Nothing
  • Mastermind

Let the theories begin.

The Collaboration

Of course, there's one thing missing from all this. And that's the long overdue collaboration with Lana Del Rey, who's featured alongside Swift for Snow On The Beach. The Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter responsible for classics Born To Die and Summertime Sadness is now finally included in the hall of fame of TS collaborators, joining the likes of Maren Morris, the Chicks, HAIM, Phoebe Bridgers, and more.

The perfect song for your Sad Girl Autumn, Swift waited to announce this track for her last Mayhem episode. Why not save the best for last, after all?

The Stories Behind It All

With the album release fast approaching and the mysteries of the track titles gone, Swift has now begun to tease the stories behind certain tracks online. Among these select few so far are Lavender Haze and Anti-Hero - the former detailing her 6-year relationship with partner Joe Alwyn and the latter touching upon her insecurities in such a deep way that she claims it's one of her favorite songs she's ever written.

Taylor Swift via Instagram

And that's it so far. Good news is that it doesn't look like Swift is going to stop posting teasers about the album anytime soon, and with every teaser she posts, we get closer to the album release. Stay on the lookout for Midnights, out October 21st!

Saiyah Cheema
20k+ pageviews

Writer since Aug, 2021 · 6 published articles

Saiyah is an aspiring journalist who likes to write about the latest trends and everything pop culture.